Site-wide links

Congratulations to our 2017 Connect Grant Awardees!

We are pleased to announce 13 of the 17 Connect Grant Proposals were selected for the 2017-2018 academic year.

2017-18 AY Awardees

Training on a School-Based Research Protocol for Substance Abuse Prevention Services for Children with Conduct Disorders

PI: Lindsay Schenkel

Co-PI(s): Suzanne Bamonto and Rebecca Houston


Effectiveness of a booklet-based intervention in enhancing faculty attitudes toward transgender students

PI: A. Smerbeck

Co-PI: Henry C. Hinesley


Development of Early Career Faculty by Taking Advantage of Resources at Collaborative Institution

PI: Anju Gupta


Connecting Women in Emerging Technology Areas and Promoting Interdisciplinary Collaborations

PI: Santosh Kurinec


Formal Evaluation of WISe

PI: Lea Michel Vacca

Co-PI: Kara L. Maki


Increase Women Leadershipo in STEM and Entrepreneurship: Organize International Symposium on Global Women of Light and Present Invited Research Papers at International Conference

PI: Jie Qiao


Developing from Within: Creating Mindful Leaders and Mentors in the College of Science

PI: Leslie Kate Wright

Co-PI(s): Christy Tyler, Moumita Das, Scott Franklin, Jeyhan Kartaltepe, Hyla Sweet and Julie Thomas


An Exploration of Biological and Cultural Paradigms Through the Use of Microbes in Printmaking

PI: Eileen Bushnell

Co-PI: Jennifer Liedkie


Writing Research in Teams for Effectiveness (wRITe) Program

PI: dt ogilive

Co-PI: Kijana Crawford


Integrated & Collaborative Multi-Dimensional Support for Undergraduate Student Success & Wellness: Pilot Project

PI: Elizabeth Perry


Building a Community of Scholars in the College of Applied Science and Technology (CAST)

PI: Jennifer O'Neil


Establishing a Collaborative, Connected Faculty Network Focused on Engineering Education Best Practices

PI: James Lee

Co-PI: Rebecca Sumner

Development of a New Scholarly Research Capacity Through Collaboration & Mentoring- Disaster Science: Management & Recovery

PI: Jennifer Schneider

Co-PI(s): Malar Hirudayaraj, Muhammet Kesgin, Rick Lagiewski and Torrence E. Sparkman